Teriyaki Tilapia with Sriracha Mayo

IMG_1804

Hello and happy Saturday! I have a flavorful and easy seafood recipe to share with y’all. It seriously could not be easier and could definitely be adapted to other types of fish. I’m already excited to try it with mahi mahi!

First thing you’ll want to do is give your tilapia fillets a quick marinade in some teriyaki sauce. I used store bought, but if you’re totally awesome and have the time, feel free to make your own. (I forgot to take a picture of this step, whoops!)

After 1-3 hours, remove the fillets and bake them for about  20 minutes at 425°. Because I only cook for my husband and I, I tend to use the toaster oven when I can. I love that it doesn’t heat up the house!

IMG_1778

In other (adorable) news, our week over here has been quite eventful…we adopted a kitty! She was more than willing to help out in the kitchen and keep me company.

IMG_1786

And now for the star of the show, the sriracha mayo.

Nice artsy sriracha photo, taken by the Husband

Nice artsy sriracha photo, taken by the Husband

All you need to do is combine mayonnaise, sriracha, and a pinch of garlic powder and give it a good mix. So simple, but SO delicious.

IMG_1782

YUM

YUM

When your fillets are done baking, smother (yes, smother) them in this sauce. I may have also scraped the remaining sauce from edges of the bowl so I could dip my broccoli in it.

IMG_1805

Enjoy!

Serves: 2

Ingredients

2 Tilapia fillets

1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce

1 1/2 tbsp mayonnaise

1/2-1 tbsp sriracha

1/4 tbsp garlic powder

Sesame seeds (optional garnish)

Instructions

1. Place two tilapia fillets in a shallow bowl and cover with teriyaki sauce. Refrigerate for 1-3 hours.

2. Preheat your oven to 425° F.

3. Remove your fillets from the marinade and place them in a foil lined shallow baking dish. Bake for 20 minutes, or until the fish flakes easily with fork.

4. Combine mayonnaise, sriracha, and garlic powder in a small bowl. You may want to add small amounts of sriracha in increments and taste to achieve your desired level of heat.

5. Mix thoroughly.

6. When tilapia is cooked through, remove from oven and top with sauce.

7. Top with sesame seeds if desired, and dig in!

Inspired by Damn Delicious
2 thoughts on “Teriyaki Tilapia with Sriracha Mayo

  1. I’ll have to give your recipes a try. I’m always looking at quick and easy delicious recipes. Thanks!

    Glad you are finding your new adventure New Orleans well. I’m so happy for you. You might just have to get a visit from your quirky CL!

    Best,
    MK

    Like

Leave a Reply

