Meal Planning Mondays

Hello! Happy Monday!

I’m excited to introduce a new feature to this blog, Meal Planning Mondays! I love meal planning. I just love planning things in general, and I’ve found if I don’t plan our meals in advance, then we eat take out way more than we should. Also, as a new nurse, I’ve quickly learned that I am NOT in the mood to cook after a 12 hour shift. 

So every Monday, I’ll be posting the meal plan for the Husband and I. I hope that it will inspire others to hop on the meal planning wagon, and see if what works for our little family would work for yours. I’ll still be posting an original recipe about once a week. But this blogging thing is too fun, and I wanted something else to write about. (:

Meal Plan for October 20th-26th

Monday (G): Panko & Parmesan Crusted Mahi Mahi with Roasted Rosemary Potatoes* & Steamed Broccoli

Tuesday (W): Leftover Chickpea Curry* over Coconut Rice

Wednesday: Chili & Cornbread Muffins

Thursday (W): Leftover Chili & Cornbread Muffins

Friday (W): Date Night!

Saturday: Shredded Beef Tacos

Sunday: Cheesy Chicken & Brown Rice Casserole

Key

G: Grocery trip

W: Work day

*: Recipe coming soon!

IMG_1041

Dakota thinks you should meal plan too!

P.S. What’s a blog post without a picture? Since these recipes are not my own, I won’t be posting pictures of them. However, I think it’s entirely appropriate to include a cute cat picture with each Monday post. I hope you agree. (;

One thought on “Meal Planning Mondays

  1. Pingback: Meal Planning Mondays | Food Friends

Leave a Reply

