Meal Planning Mondays

Hello! Happy Monday!

Well, I’m happy that Monday is over anyways. As promised, I’m sharing this week’s meal plan with y’all. We were pretty good about sticking to our plan last week, except our date night produced an abundance of leftovers which fed us all weekend. You may notice a few recipes that got pushed forward to this week because of it. (:

Remember when I said I’m in no mood to cook after a 12 hour shift? Well, please remind me that I also am in no mood to eat a salad after a long day on the floor. It sounded about as filling as air. Soooo we may have started off the week with an unexpected meal out, but hopefully we’ll get back on track for the rest of it. (:

Meal Plan for October 27th-November 2nd

Monday (W): Dat Dog

Tuesday (W): Eggs, Bacon, & Toast

Wednesday: Shredded Beef Tacos

Thursday: Roasted Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Alfredo with Chicken

Friday (W): Date Night! Happy Halloween!

Saturday (G): Autumn Chopped Salad

Sunday: Cheesy Chicken & Brown Rice Casserole 

Key

G: Grocery trip

W: Work day

And the best part of all, Monday’s cat picture!

IMG_2094

Because hard wooden floor > super soft bed, obviously

Leave a comment