Meal Planning Mondays

Hello friends, and Happy Monday! I worked this past weekend, so I spent my Monday sleeping. No complaints here! And now I’m staying up planning our food for the next few weeks. (:

Dakota slept all day too

Dakota slept all day too

In other news, I (for some strange reason) signed up for my first 10K race! I guess I was high on inspiration after watching some friends run a marathon yesterday, because I am NOT a runner. At all. But I’ve yet to find an exercise routine I can stick to since we’ve moved. So I told my husband if he made a training schedule that I’d do it….so it begins! Of course, I need good food to fuel this new endeavor! (;

Meal Plan for Jan. 26th-Feb. 1st

Monday: Sweet Potato & Sausage Skillet

Tuesday (W): Shrimp Curry & Rice (based off of this recipe)

Wednesday (W): Shrimp Curry & Rice

Thursday (G): Pork Chops with Mushrooms & Baked Potato

Friday: Dinner Party!

Saturday (W): Salsa Verde Chicken & Rice Casserole

Sunday (W): Salsa Verde Chicken & Rice Casserole

Key

G: Grocery trip

W: Work night

*: Recipe coming soon!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

